The nominees for MTV VMAs are out now for 2019 the host for MTV will be Sebastian Maniscalco and it will air on 26th of August from Newark, N.J. MTV officially announced the nominees on Tuesday, 23rd of July 2019.

Major names are included in the list of nominees on the very top Ariana Grande and Taylor Swift are most nominated this year. Almost in every category, they are ranked on the top.

The new shining stars Billie Eilish and Lil Nas X are following them with 8 and 9 go-ahead. Following them, Halsey, Shawn Mendes, Cardi B, and Camila Cabello has also earned a lot of nominations this year for categories like best pop and dance. Fans will be able to vote from today for their best singer following the categories opened at MTV’s official website.

Video of the Year:

  • 21 Savage ft. J. Cole –  “a lot” – Epic Records
  • Billie Eilish – “Bad Guy” – Darkroom/Interscope Records
  • Ariana Grande – “thank u, next” – Republic Records
  • Jonas Brothers – “Sucker” – Republic Records
  • Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus – “Old Town Road (Remix)” – Columbia Records
  • Taylor Swift – “You Need to Calm Down” – Republic Records

ARTIST of the Year:

  • Cardi B – Atlantic Records
  • Billie Eilish – Darkroom/Interscope Records
  • Ariana Grande – Republic Records
  • Halsey – Astralwerks/Capitol Records
  • Jonas Brothers – Republic Records
  • Shawn Mendes– Island Records

Best K-Pop:

  • BLACKPINK – “Kill This Love” – YG Entertainment/Interscope Records
  • EXO – “Tempo” – SM Entertainment
  • BTS ft. Halsey – “Boy With Luv” – Columbia Records
  • Monsta X ft. French Montana – “Who Do You Love” – Epic Records
  • TOMORROW X TOGETHER – “Cat & Dog” – Republic Records
  • NCT 127 – “Regular” – SM Entertainment

You can check more categories yourself on the official website of MTV